Gargoyles

By: Alan Nayes

Price: $5.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Good


Stock Description

In the tradition of Robin Cook and Richard Preston, Alan Nayes has written an absorbing, terrifying novel about what happens when human beings have the ability to save their own lives - but only by changing the face of humanity.
Brilliant pre-med student Amoreena Daniels needs money. Desperately. Her mother is dying of cancer and her medical insurance has run out. When a seemingly perfect women's clinic offers Amoreena a generous payment for service as a surrogate mother, Amoreena thinks her prayers have been answered. But then -- much too early -- her "baby "begins to move.
The strange dreams, another surrogate's mysterious death, and a drug-addicted former medical intern confirm Amoreena's worst suspicions: there is something terribly wrong with her pregnancy. Amoreena embarks on a dangerous journey to uncover the truth behind the endless battery of genetic tests, sonograms, and frightened patients, only to discover that she has unwittingly become a pawn in a high-stakes game of biomedical experimentation.

Title: Gargoyles

Author Name: Alan Nayes

Categories: General Fiction,

Publisher: Tor: 2001

ISBN Number: 0765340569

ISBN Number 13: 9780765340566

Binding: MassMarket Paperback

Book Condition: Good

Seller ID: 0077736

Description: