The Scent Of Secrets

By: Jane Thynne

Price: $11.48

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Good



Rich with political intrigue and authentic period details, this historical crime novel--the first of three--is perfect for fans of Roberta Rich, Charles Todd and Robert Harris. In Berlin, 1933, British actress Clara Vine finds herself dangerously involved with the British intelligence service.
Clara Vine, a half-Jewish Anglo-German, uses her unique access to the upper echelons of pre-war Nazi society to spy for her native Britain. The novel richly fuses fact and fiction with a cast of real Nazis and their British admirers, such as the Mitford sisters and the Duke and Duchess of Windsor. Clara Vine, through her friendship with Eva Braun, finds herself enmeshed in a plot to assassinate Hitler. The setting of pre-war Germany is a treasure trove, and the irresistably fresh perspective of Nazi wives puts a new spin on an ever-fascinating era, fraught with glamour, political tension, tragedy and romance.

Title: The Scent Of Secrets

Author Name: Jane Thynne

Categories: Historical Fiction,

Publisher: Doubleday: 2015

ISBN Number: 0385682913

ISBN Number 13: 9780385682916

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: Good

Seller ID: 0138197