The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

By: Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

Price: $10.00

Quantity: 1 available

Book Condition: Very good



Get carried away by the criminally fun internationally bestselling sensation

The Little Old Lady Who Broke All the Rules is a quirky, humorous and heart-warming story about growing old disgracefully--and breaking all the rules along the way

Seventy-nine-year-old Martha Andersson dreams of escaping the dull, drab life of the retirement home. With no intention of spending the rest of her days confined to an armchair, she enlists her four oldest friends--a.k.a. the League of Pensioners--to rebel against the rules imposed upon them. Together, they cause an uproar with their antics: protesting against early bedtimes, tasteless meals, and a host of unfair cost-cutting measures. As the elderly friends become more daring, their activities escalate, and they devise a cunning plan to rob a bank in order to fund their exciting new lives. Determined to stand up for senior citizens everywhere--and not to be slowed down by their walkers--they outrun both the law and the lawless on their way to wealth and infamy.

For fans of The 100-Year-Old Man Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared and The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel, this is a charming, funny caper that proves you're never too old to break the rules

Title: The Little Old Lady Who Broke All The Rules

Author Name: Catharina Ingelman-Sundberg

Categories: General Fiction, Books With Buzz,

Publisher: Harper Collins: 2013

ISBN Number: 1443428264

ISBN Number 13: 9781443428262

Binding: Trade Paperback

Book Condition: Very good

Seller ID: 0107029