Category: Historical Fiction

Sort

Showing 21-40 of 968

August 1914 (Translated By Michael Glenny)

By: Alexander Solzhenitsyn

Price: $12.99

Publisher: The Bodley Head: 1972

Seller ID: 0136544

Condition: Good


No Dust Jacket Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for A Love Divine

A Love Divine

By: Alexandra Ripley

Price: $4.50

Publisher: Warner Books: 1997

Seller ID: 0001882

ISBN: 0446604720

Condition: Good


Joseph of Arimathea is the man who gave his own tomb to the crucified Jesus of Nazareth. He is a mysterious figure about whom little is known. In the tradition of "The Robe" and "Ben Hur," Alexandra Ripley, the author who brought Margaret Mitchell's Scarlett O'Hara back to millions of readers worldwide, has written an extraordinary new epic depicting another unforgettable character. National ads/media. View more info

Scarlett

By: Alexandra Ripley

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Warner Books: 1991

Seller ID: 0034806

ISBN: 0446515078

Condition: Good


Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for The Dovekeepers

The Dovekeepers

By: Alice Hoffman

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Scribner: 2011

Seller ID: 0115609

ISBN: 145161747X

Condition: Very good


Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for The Wind Done Gone

The Wind Done Gone

By: Alice Randall

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Mariner Books: 2001

Seller ID: 0090907

ISBN: 0618219064

Condition: Very good


View more info

Image for The Blood Confession

The Blood Confession

By: Alisa M Libby

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Dutton: 2006

Seller ID: 0119040

ISBN: 0525477322

Condition: Good


Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for Oldest Living Confederate Widow Tells All

Oldest Living Confederate Widow Tells All

By: Allan Gurganus

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ivy Books: 1990

Seller ID: 0005668

ISBN: 0804106436

Condition: Good


View more info

Image for The Memoirs Of Helen Of Troy  (Large Print)

The Memoirs Of Helen Of Troy (Large Print)

By: Amanda Elyot

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Random House: 2005

Seller ID: 0126604

ISBN: 037572835X

Condition: Very good


Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for The Joy Luck Club

The Joy Luck Club

By: Amy Tan

Price: $4.00

Publisher: Ivy: 1994

Seller ID: 0000782

ISBN: 0804106304

Condition: Very good


View more info

The Valley Of Amazement

By: Amy Tan

Price: $10.00

Publisher: Harper: 2014

Seller ID: 0109236

ISBN: 1443441309

Condition: Good


View more info

Image for Henry And June

Henry And June

By: Anai Nin

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Harcourt: 1989

Seller ID: 0133235

ISBN: 015640057X

Condition: Good


This bestseller covers a single momentous year during Nin's life in Paris, when she met Henry Miller and his wife, June. "Closer to what many sexually adventuresome women experience than almost anything I've ever read....I found it a very erotic book and profoundly liberating" (Alice Walker). The source of a major motion picture from Universal. Preface by Rupert Pole; Index. View more info

Image for Servants Of The Map

Servants Of The Map

By: Andrea Barrett

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Norton: 2002

Seller ID: 0077585

ISBN: 0393043487

Condition: Good


Ranging Across two centuries, and from the western Himalaya to an Adirondack village, these wonderfully imagined stories and novellas travel the territories of yearning and awakening, of loss and unexpected discovery. A mapper of the highest mountain peaks realizes his true obsession. A young woman afire with scientific curiosity must come to terms with a romantic fantasy. Brothers and sisters, torn apart at an early age, are beset by dreams of reunion. Throughout, Barre... View more info

The Long Song

By: Andrea Levy

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Hamish Hamilton: 2010

Seller ID: 0109003

ISBN: 0670064114

Condition: Very good


Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for The King's Spy

The King's Spy

By: Andrew Swanston

Price: $8.00

Publisher: Corgi: 2013

Seller ID: 0132376

ISBN: 0552166103

Condition: Good


Dark secrets and treachery breed vicious murder in the English Civil War. Summer, 1643 England is at war with itself. King Charles I has fled London, his negotiations with Parliament in tatters. The country is consumed by bloodshed. For Thomas Hill, a man of letters quietly running a bookshop in the rural town of Romsey, knowledge of the war is limited to the rumours that reach the local inn. When a stranger knocks on his door one night and informs him that the k... View more info

Image for Where Roses Fade

Where Roses Fade

By: Andrew Taylor

Price: $7.99

Publisher: New English Library: 2000

Seller ID: 0122128

ISBN: 0340696001

Condition: Good


View more info

The Scent Of Death

By: Andrew Taylor

Price: $8.00

Publisher: Harper: 2013

Seller ID: 0127325

ISBN: 0007213530

Condition: Good


View more info

The Blood Of Flowers

By: Anita Amirrezvani

Price: $7.99

Publisher: Little Brown: 2007

Seller ID: 0114027

ISBN: 0316065765

Condition: Good


Extra shipping charges may apply to this book View more info

Image for The Azure Bowl

The Azure Bowl

By: Anita Burgh

Price: $5.50

Publisher: Orion Books: 1989

Seller ID: 0004990

ISBN: 0752837443

Condition: Good


View more info

The Visitor

By: Anita Burgh

Price: $5.50

Publisher: Orion: 2003

Seller ID: 0036029

ISBN: 0752858815

Condition: Good


It is 1899. England is fighting the Boers, Queen Victoria's reign will soon be over and change is in the air. A young girl from Devon, Phoebe Drewitt, escapes her brutal father and a hard life on Dartmoor, her head full of dreams. She is rescued by the reclusive, middle-aged Kendall Bartholomew, but are his motives as innocent as they appear? For Arnold Randolph-Smythe, shopkeeper and upstanding citizen of Barlton in Devon, life is more than satisfactory. His shop is suc... View more info

The House At Harcourt

By: Anita Burgh

Price: $5.50

Publisher: Orion: 2002

Seller ID: 0097553

ISBN: 075284945X

Condition: Good


Eliza Forester is left motherless at the tender age of three when her father orders his wife from the house, accusing her of infidelity. He keeps the child, not out of love, but to spite his wife, and Eliza grows up believing her mother is dead. Her happiest times are spent with Ruby and Jerome, the children of tenant farmers on her father's estate. When, at 16, Eliza's innocent friendship with Jerome turns to love, Eliza--like her mother--is banished to London to live w... View more info